West Sussex Fun Run League

Each club in the league hosts their own fun run, our own event is the Tilgate Forest 5 mile.

Entry fees for club members are fixed at £3 for adults and £1 for juniors. Non club members are charged £5 on the day.

At each run spot prizes are given out randomly, purposefully no awards are made for actually winning in order to emphasise the fun nature of the event, everyone who runs earns points for their club.

2018 WSFRL races
FR1        Monday 2nd April 11.00 - Lewes AC  Lewes 10km
FR2        Sunday 13th May 11.00 - Portslade Hedgehoppers  Hedgehoppers 5 miles
FR3        Wednesday 16th May 19.00 - Arunners  Beach Run 5 miles
FR4        Wednesday 23rd May 19.30 - Chichester Runners Trundle Hill Run 10km
FR5        Sunday 10th June 11.00 - Arena 80 AC  Hove Park 5km
FR6        Saturday 23rd June 12.30 - Burgess Hill Runners  Downland Dash 5 miles
FR7        Wednesday 4th July 19.30 - Steyning AC  Roundhill Romp 6 miles
FR8        Sunday 29th July 11.00 - Henfield Joggers  Seven Stiles 4 miles
FR9        Wednesday 1st August 19.30 - Highdown Hike 3.5 miles
FR10      Sunday 19th August 11.00- Hove Hornets Hornets’ Stinger 10 km
FR11      Sunday 2nd September 11.00- Fittleworth  Flyers  Fittleworth 5 miles
FR12      Wednesday ??  September 19.15 - Worthing Harriers  Windlesham House 4 miles
FR13      Sunday 23rd September 11.00 - Saints & Sinners Tilgate Forest 5 miles
FR14      Sunday 14th October 11.00 - Haywards Heath Harriers  Hickstead Gallop 8km
FR15      Sunday 28th October 11.00 - Lancing Eagles  Steepdown Challenge 5 miles
FR16      Sunday 4th November 10.30 - Horsham Joggers  Gunpowder Trot  4.5 miles
FR17      To be confirmed – Crawley Run Crew

 

Please remember to check www.westsussexfunrunleague.org.uk for any changes.

Useful links:

Southern Running Guide
Sussex Races